What you were…

You’ve been quiet lately. I’ve been missing the sound of your voice.

You’ve disappeared. I’ve been missing the feel of your touch.

It was one of these stories, the lovely ones, where all of a sudden you change and people start to notice how happy you are without even asking.

It was you! You made me feel happy, you made my days better. I remember it clearly how I used to smile for no reason, I used to sing some of the oldest love songs, I was happy….

All happened one morning. I opened my eyes, and there I realized that every single detail, every happiness I gained was just a glimpse of a dream. You were a dream, you were never true, you were just a part of a dream.

Leave a Reply

