Waiting…

I was standing there, looking at that door where I waited for my beloved ones over the years.

I was listening, looking… hoping that that door will open to show me your face.

I knew it wasn’t going to happen, I knew that I will not be seeing you any time soon, but still, my head was spinning me around just by thinking about your sight.

Those minutes felt like hours, I knew I should stop waiting, I knew you weren’t coming, but my heart, oh that poor heart of mine, didn’t want to believe any of the facts.

I smiled, I waved, and I turned my back to that door and walked away.

But honey, I am still waiting!

One response to “Waiting…

Leave a Reply

