My daydream

I ended the conversation with a “sweet dreams”, turned off my cell phone and went to sleep.
I had never thought that the sweet dream will be mine until I saw you in front of me.
I knew you since ever, I knew everything about you, and yet have never met you.
You were my daydream, you were the one who made me catch my breath every time you pass, and you were standing waiting to talk to me.
I didn’t know why you were there, all I know is that it ended and you left so I can wake up smiling.
But you were a dream, that’s how it happened, that’s how it stays, that’s how it should be…
A dream, my daydream…

Leave a Reply

