Glimpse of a dream

Oh I saw us! We were standing with everybody else, looking at each other as if we’ve been together for a million years and yet our love is still young.

I saw us! You and me, going crazy together, tripping, falling on the path, but still together.

I swear, I saw us! Sitting by a fire, telling old stories, relaxing in the sun, watching a movie, listening to music, dancing, running, laughing, crying… we were really there! You, me, we made it there!

And just then, something pulled me out of my reverie, I shook my head, smiled and was introduced to the stranger I just had a glimpse of a dream with…

Leave a Reply

