Around the corner

Around the corner, everyday, I see him, sitting in front of his workshop.

Around the corner, everyday, there is an old man. He spend his day wishing his tomorrow was better.

Around the corner, everyday, there is an old man. You look at him and you can see… you have never tasted the need, you have never been worried about your last days. He makes me pause for a bit, reflect this everyday acquaintance on my life.

Around the corner, everyday, there is an old man.  For some reason, he makes my tears run free on my cheeks.

Leave a Reply

