Seeking pain

They told me my art mattered and it wasn’t in vain

They asked me how I could this creativity maintain

How a few words of mine could storm brain

My answer was simple, it was what all my poems contain

So I seek pain…

 

It made me write and it made me rhyme again and again

It made words come out easily to keep me on the writing train

It made my head go to the clouds, it was my personal kind of cocaine

I thought without it all I would go insane

So I seek pain…

 

Then you came along and you made me happy

You took it all away when your eyes looked down at me

You took me on the sweetest ride to the Love alley

And now my words are rhyming without my heart being hurt so badly

And goodbye to all the pain…

Leave a Reply

