Rewriting

It was a new dawn, it was a new day, it was a new year, and with a new year come new resolutions.
I spent my time not dancing, nor singing, I spent it thinking what my first resolution would be.
Time flew by and nothing came to my mind.
Time flew by and eventually I started dancing and mingling with people I have never met before, and then I noticed that my heart had started to skip a beat, that my eyes were closing every time I was smelling that fragrance you were wearing. And I was moving with you, completing every step you were making, and at the end of the night, I felt as if I have known you for as long as I can remember.
It was a new dawn, a new day, a new year and you made me decide my first resolution the moment you took my hand to dance, the moment I smiled shyly, I decided to rewrite Romance…

Leave a Reply

