Old ticket

Tonight I needed comfort, I needed your company.
Tonight I needed to be wrapped in your arms, to rest my head on your shoulder, to burry my face in the sweet fabric of your shirt, to listen to the beating of your heart.
So I took it out, that piece of paper that is worth nothing, that paper that said that I went to a certain monument, that old ticket.
Maybe I should throw it away, it’s only a piece of paper after all! But for me, it’s my ticket to the last moments we spent together.
So I took that old ticket out and it took me straight to you…
It took me to where I could touch you again, to where I can brush my lips over yours, to where you once wiped out my tears with your touch.
I took that old ticket out and it took me days and days back to a moment I call my happy place, to where I’d rather be right now.
But you see, tonight I searched for your company…. but your company I did not get…..

Leave a Reply

