Goodbye

Oh I heard the news!

I heard you were leaving

And without even giving me an excuse,

You turned your back and I saw your shadow disappearing…

 

Oh I read it all!

Do you have it in you to walk away?!

To leave your companion for so long

Like the ashes of a cigarette in an ashtray?!

 

Oh you wrote it in me well!

It made me sad, it made me cry…

It ย introduced me to a living hell

In the moment you said goodbye

 

I can’t say anything about the decision you took

After all, I am nothing but your writing notebook…

Leave a Reply

