The better version

Last night, I saw her picture with you in some soirée,

I saw her face, her eyes, her smile, her hair…

All those features that are taking your breath away

Made my heart sink deep down and I couldn’t take anymore air…

 

Oh my God! I saw her and looked carefully

She looked familiar in a way I didn’t know!

Oh dear! She looks like me enormously!

I smiled ironically, you surely deserved a bow!

 

Next to her, I saw you widely smile

I looked next to me and I didn’t find you near

You did a great job, you even changed a bit the style

You did a great job, you confirmed my biggest fear…

 

I saw her picture with you and I won’t disagree

You may have chosen a better and I wish a bitter version of me…

 

Leave a Reply

