Facing darkness

I opened my eyes to find darkness all around me, couldn’t see or hear anything, as far as I knew I was alone in this place. I didn’t know how I got here, did I fall?! Did somebody put me here?! All I knew was that I was standing here all alone and I was scared…
Suddenly, I felt a presence near, the shadow darker than the darkness around me was approaching me, I sensed it getting closer and closer, then it stopped.
With fear and terror, my eyes were looking up trying to figure out what was in front of me, that’s when I saw it!
I heard my slow breathing as the ticking of a clock and nothing else, I heard no other sound…
I looked at that gun pointed to my head, and I closed my eyes and I am still waiting…
Will you pull the trigger?

Leave a Reply

