Your home

I know you’ve been wandering all around

Wondering why you’ve been feeling lost and down.

I know you almost lost control

That’s why you decided to leave me a broken soul.

I pray every night and ask when are you coming back

Then I remember why you turned all that we had to wrack.

You left to search for a place you can call home,

But you didn’t know you broke the one thing you can call your own

Because you should have known before your searches start

That your home would always be in my heart…

 

 

Peyton-s-Art-one-tree-hill-3992270-279-288

Leave a Reply

