Prayer

Tonight, I went down on my knees and prayed
Prayed for peace in my heart, prayed for God’s aid
Prayed for Him to take my hand and guide my way
Prayed like I have never prayed till this day

I prayed to find a heart that has been lost
I prayed for you to find yourself at any cost
I prayed for you to open your eyes and see
That I am by your side like I promised I would be

Tonight I went down on my knees and begged from all my heart
For you to think clearly so we can never again be apart

image

Leave a Reply

