Have you?!

Have you ever thought of me while sleeping at night?
Have you ever wanted to check on me, to see if I’m alright?
Have you ever turned in your bed feeling it empty wishing I was there by your side?
Have you ever asked yourself infinite times why we became so untied?
Have you?!

Have you ever said my name in a prayer before you sleep?
Have you ever sat there in the darkness doing nothing but weep?
Have you ever relived every moment, every second we spent together?
Have you ever asked what to do while your heart collapses under the pressure?
Have you?!

Have you ever surrendered to pain until in front of it you kneel?
Have you ever felt that all this wasn’t real?
Have you ever wished to wake up and find us still on track?
Have you ever thought of letting love triumph so I can have you back?
Have you?!
Because I know I do!

Leave a Reply

