Lost it

So I took my pen and stared at the white page in front of me…

There was too much to say, too many words to be freed…

But I couldn’t! I just stared into that paper and the pen in my hand

And I left my words in my mind, I left them in the void of my thoughts hanged…

 

I should have known that this was coming

I should have felt the ink of my pen drying

I should have seen it when I stopped hearing my heart humming

I should have known and felt it when I saw my soul dying…

 

So I put down my pen and admit that I hit a wall

Because the day I lost you, I lost it all….

 

writers-block-1024x768

Leave a Reply

