My final letter to you

My dearest Love,

This would be my last letter for you, my last words, my last confessions, so I hope you read it.

In here, you will find all the pain in my eyes, all the tears on my cheeks, and all the thoughts I am scared to admit.

 

I love you, and I kept it inside my heart all this time, masked it with other words just to give you some slack.

I love you, and it started to hurt now that I still do… three words had just caused my heart to crack…

Three words, expressing all that is in me for you, left my soul such a wreck…

But like I have never loved, like I will not love again, I love you, from here till the sun and back…

 

Like water is missed by a poor dying thirsty tree

Like a bird in a cage that just misses to be free

Like a once heard suppliant dying to hear an answer for his plea

I miss you! I miss how we were; I miss how we were supposed to be!

 

And I hate you! Believe me, I do!

I hate you for not believing we can get it through

I hate you for breaking my heart and making me feel so blue…

Oh I hate you just as much as I love you!

 

I know you don’t love me anymore, I know I am just like any other, I know you don’t care as much as before,

But I do, and if there’s a way to fight for what we once had know that I would definitely fight that war.

But it’s all gone into smoke, and yet I wish it will come true all that I am praying for

Because I love you, I miss you, and that’s all that in my heart to pour…

 

Yours faithfully,

A memory just like any other….

3 responses to “My final letter to you

Leave a Reply

