My words

I know it’s been a while, I know that you thought I stopped. But I didn’t! They are still here in my head, screaming out loud to get out, shouting and pounding all over my mind to be put on paper… my words are still here.

The day I stopped writing was the day I started rejecting them, refusing to hear your name being called in the back of my mind, refusing to know how much I love you and miss you. But they are still here.

The day I stopped writing didn’t mean that it all got better, it meant that it was getting worse, I was getting worse! So I decided to shut them up, to mask them, to blow them away, but my words, they are still here.

Tonight, I take my pen and write again.
So keep an eye when my words hit because they will hit hard.

image

One response to “My words

Leave a Reply

