Fallen

It all started when I was at the top…
I used to dance with the wind without any stop
But a day came where my world started to flop
And with it, it started… I began to drop…

The wind that used to caress me stopped being cool
And my dancing with it was transformed into something cruel
All sense was gone, every act of mercy, every rule
I lost my perceptions, I felt like such a fool.

While falling I watched all of you still there in one piece
I watched you watching my decease
And my fall finally came to a cease
When on the ground I rested in peace.

And I’m still there waiting what a new day might bring
What am I? I am fallen leaf on a beautiful day of spring…

image

Leave a Reply

