Not there!

No! Not there!
Don’t make me go there, don’t even let me get close. I can’t even look that way!  Please do understand!
This was where we sat together, where I put my head on his shoulder and let myself dream about him.
This was where he let his eyes drown into mine, where he kissed me, where I smiled back at him, where we laughed!
You see, this was where he was mine, and this will always be our table where I sat happily with him.
But I am with you now! So please, don’t sit where he once sat by my side, please, don’t make me sit there!

image

Leave a Reply

