Stranger

I see you everywhere!
I rested my head on my pillow and willed myself to sleep. I forced all the thoughts out of my head and closed my eyes.
In the whispers of the night, I heard your voice, and in the mist of my dreams, I saw your face. I was pulled towards you, I sensed my craving for your touch and I smiled…
In what appeared to be a dream, you were real, you talked, I smiled, we walked hand in hand, we sat side by side.
In what appeared to be a dream, I was in our heaven!
When my subconscious refused to give me more, I opened my eyes, I was back to reality, our heaven was no longer near, and you remain the sweetest stranger in my life…

image

Leave a Reply

