Because…

They were eyes full of desire
A look that could set any heart on fire
But mine was far from being consoled
So my heart, it just stayed cold…

They were words to make you dream
To make your whole world gleam
With dreams and visions that mattered
But my dreams, they just stayed shattered…

I was keeping my eyes on his face
Keeping my thoughts from going to another place
I focused hard to get every memory erased
But my efforts, they just went to waste…

It felt so wrong because I knew
I hated him because he wasn’t you…

Leave a Reply

