What I would give

I would give everything to see that smile
I would walk, I would even run the first mile
I would fly the sky, I would swim the nile
Just keep smiling at me once in a while.

I would give everything to see that spark in your eyes
I would do anything, think the unwise
If you would look at me until the night dies
Until dreams are awake, until the sunrise.

I would give everything to feel your touch
I would tell you that I missed you so much
And I wouldn’t care how some people judge
How on my heart you fastened your clutch

I would give everything and much more
If I just get what I’m wishing for…

image

Leave a Reply

