The other side of me

I have another side, a dark one
A side that appears when you’re gone
A side where there is no fun
A dark side pulling a gun

I have another side, a dark one
A side that keeps away the sun
A side that pushes me to make a run
A dark side that lately had won

I have another side, it’s not light
A side that is too quite
A side that is wrong not right
A dark side that appears mostly at night

I have another side, the one that makes me write
A side that let the fire in me ignite
A side that makes me see in black and white
A dark side that is present tonight

I have a side that wants to break free
I have a side waiting for an answer to his plea
I have a side that you refuse to see
It’s the other side of me…

image

Leave a Reply

