I digged out the past

Today, I digged out the past
All the moments from my memory
All the sad parts, all the blast
I got it all out of my directory

My memories laid all in front of me
I stared and I remembered
And then one by one I set them free
I am done being anchored

One by one pictures were torn apart
One by one lyrics left the songs
It’s eradication before a new start
It’s rectifying all the wrongs

And one by one, my wounds healed
And my sadness went away
All my scars had been concealed
I am ready for whatever comes my way

Today, I digged out the past
I put it all on display
And Oh! It was a blast
When I saw your face at the end of the day.

Leave a Reply

