Goodnight

Tonight like any of the other nights
I look at the skies
At the city lights
And see your eyes

Imagine the sweetest song
It’s directed your way
I send it from far long
So you hear me as down you lay

Close your eyes love
Let happiness surround us two
I pray for God above
So he will always be with you

May dreams surround you
And nightmares vanish
May angels guard you
And the harm banish

Last, I send you a kiss
Sweet and light
It’s such a bliss
Telling you goodnight

image

Leave a Reply

