I run

When things seem blue
And nothing right
When I just miss you
And I want to hold you tight
I run…
To those green fields
And sunny days
Where I drop my shields
And be me in all ways
So I run…
To where you put your arms around me
And kiss my face
To where I feel such a glee
In your sweet embrace
To there I run…
To where your eyes are locked in mine
And there’s no one around
Where I can let my love shine
And nothing can hold me down
So yes! I run…
To a notebook and a pen
To where I’m free
To where I can say again and again
I love you and you love me
I run…..

2 responses to “I run

Leave a Reply

