Smile at me

Smile at me, make me whole again.
Smile at me, let me forget everything else.
Let me drown in your world, let me ignore the rest. Just smile at me, bring me back to life.
Smile at me, for the fools at the intelligence table, for the irony of life, for the pains in the world, for what’s worth and for the worthless, smile and turn the wrongs into rights.
Smile at me, let your eyes shine, let my stars be bright again, let my sky have its sun back.
Smile at me, it’s who you are, it’s how I know you, it’s how the world pictures you.
Smile at me, it’s what I love, it’s what makes me want to look at you and stare, what makes me find a lost meaning.
Those lips slightly parted, those teeth, those eyes shining, that face illuminating… it’s what rules my dreams.
Smile at me because I love it.
Smile at me, I love you…

image

2 responses to “Smile at me

Leave a Reply

