Behind the door

Standing in the door frame
My life laid in front of me
All the mistakes, all the shame
All the hopes, the things that were supposed to be.

All of it was in front of my face
All the feelings and what comes with them of illusions
Each happy and sad moment, every place
All the dreams, all the delusions…

And I smiled…

From every tear, a lesson was learned
And every fear made me stronger
There was a lot of souvenirs I earned
And all those slips made me stand taller.

In front of my past I stood
And then looked into your eyes
That’s when I understood
What a shining star you are in my skies…

It’s a moment of joy, you set me free
So I took your hand and closed the door behind me…

image

Leave a Reply

