Fragile

I’m shining but I’m frail
My colours are beautiful but I’m pale
And under my thin veil
I’m beautiful in every detail

I’m lustrous but I’m breakable
I am irrational, I am sensational
I have ugly scars that are far from erasable
I am unique, I am irreplaceable

I’m bright, I’m cristal clear
You can see it in my eyes, see it in every tear
But through it all I’ll be there, I will even cheer
I never give up on you, I persevere

So think of me as in a display
And enjoy my smile…
Be careful and stay away…
I’m forever stamped “FRAGILE”

image

Leave a Reply

