Words

Words floating in my head
A piece of paper was torn apart
Some ink was shed
And that was the start

I gave my heart a choice
So he can be heard
I gave my feelings a voice
It started with one word

There were words of sadness and pain
Words of happiness and pleasure
To describe what I lose, what I gain
To describe me all together

Words to say I’ve loved, I’ve hated
Words to say I’ve laughed, I’ve cried
Words to outline a world I created
Words to say… I’ve survived…

image

One response to “Words

Leave a Reply

